





# Fourth Workshop of the Nuclear Spectroscopy Instrumentation Network NUSPIN 2019

and

Annual Open Meeting of the AGATA Collaboration

and

Meetings of the NUSPIN Working Groups and Scientific Committee

**Orsay, June 24<sup>th</sup> – June 28<sup>th</sup>, 2019** 

## **FIRST CIRCULAR**

We have the pleasure to announce that the Fourth Workshop of the Nuclear Spectroscopy Instrumentation Network of ENSAR2, NUSPIN 2019, will take place in Orsay on June 24<sup>th</sup>-28<sup>th</sup> 2019, and will host the AGATA Collaboration Meeting.

NuSpIn is a network of ENSAR2 that aims at promoting the mutual coordination between the research groups involved in high-resolution gamma-ray spectroscopy. The objective is to strengthen the nuclear structure community by the exchange and transfer of knowledge and the enhancement of synergies between the different collaborations active in the European Infrastructure Facilities.

The aim of the NUSPIN 2019 Workshop is to present the status of nuclear structure research in Europe and to discuss its perspectives. Sessions will be dedicated to the presentation of recent theoretical studies, the latest results obtained at the international gamma-ray facilities, and the discussion of the challenges of future research, the development of new instrumentation and technical developments with gamma-ray techniques and particle detectors.

Review talks are planned with ample time scheduled for discussion. These reviews will be followed by shorter contributions selected from the submitted abstracts.

## Meetings of the NUSPIN Scientific Committee and Working Groups

The afternoon of Wednesday 26<sup>th</sup> June will be devoted to the meetings of the NUSPIN Scientific Committee and of the Working Groups coordinating the instrumentation developments.

## **Annual Meeting of the AGATA Collaboration**

The afternoon of Thursday 27<sup>th</sup> June and the morning of June 28<sup>th</sup> will be dedicated to the Annual Meeting of the AGATA Collaboration, and the closed meeting of the AGATA Collaboration Council.

## **WORKSHOP VENUE**

The workshop will be held in Orsay, France. Orsay is situated about 25 km south of Paris.

The workshop will take place in the Amphithéatre of the Institut de Physique Nucléaire d'Orsay (IPNO) in building 100 of the Orsay University Campus. It is situated a few minutes walking distance from the RER B metro station Orsay Ville. Detailed information on how to reach Orsay can be found on the workshop web site: https://nuspin2019.sciencesconf.org.

The meetings of the Scientific Committee of NUSPIN, scheduled for the afternoon of Wednesday 26<sup>th</sup> of June, will be held in separate meeting room at CSNSM.

### REGISTRATION

Participants are invited to register using the registration form available on the web site from January 25<sup>th</sup> to 15<sup>th</sup> June 2019. Abstract submission can be done from the 22<sup>nd</sup> of February to 5<sup>th</sup> of April 2019.

There will be no registration fee. The social dinner will also be free of charge for the participants of the workshop.

Financial support will be available upon request for young researchers wishing to attend the Workshop and the Working Group meetings.

## **IMPORTANT DATES**

- Registration: from 25<sup>th</sup> January to 15<sup>th</sup> June 2019
- Abstract submission: 22<sup>nd</sup> of February to 5<sup>th</sup> of April 2019
- Notification to contributors: 3<sup>rd</sup> of May 2019

#### ACCOMMODATION

Participants can either stay in hotels in Paris (more convenient if along the metro line RER B) or

stay in or around Orsay.

## **CORRESPONDENCE**

Please address all correspondence by electronic mail to: nuspin2019@sciencesconf.org

## WEBPAGE

Updated information can be found on the web page: <a href="https://nuspin2019.sciencesconf.org">https://nuspin2019.sciencesconf.org</a>

## **ORGANIZATION**

# **Local Organizing Committee**

A. Lopez-Martens (chair)

G. Georgiev

J. Ljungvall

D. Verney

J. Wilson

# **NUSPIN Steering Committee**

A. Boston

A. Gadea

M. Gorska

S. Lenzi

A. Lopez-Martens

# **NUSPIN Scientific Committee**

M. Bentley

A. Bruce

G. De Angelis

G. Defrance

G. Duchene

M.J. Garcia Borge

G. Georgiev

J. Gerl

P. Greenlees

J. Jolie

S. Leoni

A. Maj

G. Neyens

J. Nyberg

P. Reiter

B. Rubio

C. Ur