AGATA Organisation

AGATA Steering Committee (ASC)

Oridnary members: Angela Bracco (Italy, chair), Giacomo de Angelis (Italy), Piotr Bednarczyk (Poland), Mike Bentley (UK), Bo Cederwall (Sweden), Gilbert Duchêne (France), Jürgen Gerl (Germany), Paul Greenlees (Finland), Ayşe Kaşkaş (Turkey), Begoña Quintana (Spain), Peter Reiter (Germany), John Simpson (UK), Dora Sohler (Hungary), Christophe Theisen (France), Dimitar Tonev (Bulgaria).

Members with observer status: Nicolae Mărginean (Romania), Jelena Vesić (Slovenia)

AGATA Management Board (AMB)

Emmanuel Clément (AGATA Project Manager, chair, France), Andy Boston (UK), Andres Gadea (Spain), Herbert Hess (Germany), Marc Labiche (UK), Bénédicte Million (Italy), Johan Nyberg (Sweden), Olivier Stezowski (France).

AGATA Collaboration Council (ACC)

Chair of the ACC and AGATA spokesperson: Silvia Leoni (Italy)

AGATA Local Campaign Managers

  • LNL 2021: Jose Javier Valiente Dobón (Italy)
  • FAIR/GSI (future campaign): Kathrin Wimmer (Germany)

AGATA Campaign Spokespersons

  • LNL 2021: Magda Zielińska (France)

AGATA Working Groups and Teams

The figure below shows the AGATA working groups and teams which are managed by the AGATA Management Board.


AGATA organigram (February 2024)

AGATA organigram (February 2024)

Current and Past AGATA Board Members

For a view of current and past members of the various AGATA boards and tasks, please visit this page: LINK.